Nominate Lucy for a £1,000 charity award

by Tim Arnold on 8 May 2019

Your vote counts! | Ten days to nominate Lucy for a £1,000 gift

Ecclesiastical - a specialist financial services company - is giving 500 charities a £1,000 award each to help them fulfill their mission. We have just ten days to ensure that Lucy Cavendish College is one of them! The closing date and time for submitting the Nominations Form is 23:59 on Friday 17th May 2019.

£1,000 may not seem like a lot, but a donation of this size can help us to support students in a range of ways, for example by:

  • providing resources for learning and discovery in this unique community;
  • relieving the financial burden of higher education for students (many of our bursaries are between £500-£1,000 and help offset student costs);
  • responding to emerging needs and opportunities; or
  • funding support for extracurricular college activities.

How to nominate

Here's what you need to know to nominate Lucy for an award:

  • Our Charity Number: 1137875
  • Type: Education Skills
  • Who are you: Other
  • The reason youare nominating Lucy.

Reasons you might nominate Lucy:

  • Lucy Cavendish is committed to continuing to serve students who have not traditionally had access to university education. It is a space where students from a variety of non-traditional and under-represented backgrounds can find a community and a place to thrive in Cambridge.
  • Lucy Cavendish provided/provides me with support over the course of my degree and I want to help the college continue to provide bursaries of all sizes to students.
  • Lucy Cavendish was formative for me during my time in Cambridge. It gave me a community in which I could thrive and opened doors to opportunities I had never imagined having access to. I want Lucy to continue to be a space within Cambridge where the unexpected happens and no-one feels unwanted.

Or more generally:

  • Lucy provides access to a Cambridge University education for people who otherwise might not have had the opportunity.
  • Lucy is committed to equality in Cambridge.
  • Lucy is an extraordinary community.
  • Lucy promotes creative writing and women’s writing in a way no other Cambridge college does.
  • Lucy provides space for students to thrive.

Click here to nominate Lucy for a £1,000 Movement for Good award

In this section

Blog Authors

Agata Kurczynska

Alexandra Alridge

Alice Middleton

Aline Maalouf

Alison Russell

Anna Svegborn

Anna Wong

Annalisa Occhipinti

Annika Brouwer

Anthea Bain

April Bowman

Ateka Tarajia

Barbara Bollig

Barbara Wittman

Bea Aldrich

Bethany Howarth & Ida Svenonius

Bonnie Samuyiwa

Carol Atack

Caroline Sier

Caroline Vinall

Cat Darsley

Catherine Palmer

Charlotte Fiehn

Cherish Watton

Christine Pungong

Clarissa Hjalmarsson

Dame Anne Owers

Disha Patel

Donna Baillie

Dorothy Heeneman

Dr Angela Morecroft

Dr Barbara Wittman

Dr Bryanna Fox

Dr Emanuela Orlando

Dr Henriette Hendriks and Dr Isobel Maddison

Dr Isobel Maddison

Dr Jo Johnson

Dr Louise Foxcroft

Dr Nicola Rose

Dr Sarah Morgan

Dr Yvonne Zivkovic

Elinor George, LCCBC President

Elizabeth Forbes

Elizabeth Jurd

Ellen Gage

Ellen Verde

Emma Sims

Eva Simmons

Florence Hazrat

Gem Duncan

Gemma Maitland

Georgia Good

Georgia Hume

Gill Heyworth

Hannah Hutchings-Georgiou

Helen Gibson

Hollie Wells

Ingrid Dixon

Isabel Clare

Jean Cosslett

Jeanette Ariano, Marketing Manager

Jen Aggleton

Jennifer Ellis

Jenny Ridge

Jessica Henry

Jessica Lim

Jessica Phillips

Jessie Ingle

Jillinda Tiley

Jo Harcus

Joanna Walker

Joanne Limburg

Jothi Reddy

Joy Haughton

Judith Roberts

Julia Hayes

Julia Nielsen

Kate Coghlan

Katerina Georgopoulou

Kathryn Handley

Ketaki Patel

Kyaelim Kwon

Laura Shepperson-Smith

Laura Tan

Leona Awoyele

Lindsay Malone

Lizzie Moore

Lottie Greenhaf

Lucia Linares

Mara González Souto

Marianna Kopsida

Marion Beauchamp

Mathilde Whitburn

Michelle Baikie

Molly Yarn

Myriam Goudet

Ning Sang Jessica Tan

Novriana Sumarti

Patricia Vazquez Rodriguez

Poly Frangou, Women's Captain

Priya Lele

Raisa Ostapenko

Ruth Haynes

Salma Elnagar

Sarah Godlee

Sheelagh Drudy

Sheila Russell

Shoko Hirosue

Sofia Maroudia

Stephanie Ma

Sulema Jahangir

Susy Jepson

Suzanne Tonkin

Sylvia Lynn-Meaden

Tanya Brown

Teresa Ma

Tianqi Dong

Tilda Bowden

Tim Arnold

Tom Hawker-Dawson

Wai Wan (Vivian) SZE-TO

Wendy Pollard

Yun Chiang